Quick video on using transparent tiles in Silh Studio

August 19, 2013 at 2:32 pm 7 comments

Several of you asked for a video on how to use the tiles I shared in my last post. Here’s something quick I put together on Screen-Cast-o-Matic since Screenr has stopped working for me.

http://screencast-o-matic.com/watch/cIjqF3Vk67

Entry filed under: Computer Crafts, Digital Scrapbooking, Silhouette, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Pattern overlay tiles for Silhouette Studio and SCAL Border Bits – a new free dingbat font

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristen Wallen  |  August 19, 2013 at 10:50 pm

    Just when I start to feel comfortable with my silhouette (because of watching your amazing videos over and over) you release a new one and I’m in total awe once again but also have tons of questions and wonder what else I’m doing the hard way. How in the world did you drag in the chevron shape? I have DE and all I’ve ever done is merge (then search to figure out where the heck I’ve hidden my image to trace) would you mind sharing (step by step pretty please) where you keep your things and how you access them so easily in DE to drag in? Thank you once again! Can’t wait for the next video :)

    Reply
  • 2. Shirley Smith  |  August 20, 2013 at 12:20 pm

    Thank you Kay. Your ingenuity and generosity in sharing amaze me. You make me realise how much I still have to learn to use Sil.Stud. to its potential.

    Reply
  • 3. Ulla  |  August 20, 2013 at 1:41 pm

    Thank you so much for this video. I always like how you explain the things: qualm, straight and so well prepared. I learnt so many things from you, although I do not speak English fluently.

    Reply
  • 4. Jo B.  |  August 30, 2013 at 7:45 am

    Hi Kay,
    Do you have a tutorial on how to export files one has created in Silhouette Design Studio in a format that others can use? (jpg, pdf, etc.)
    Thanks so much
    Jo

    Reply
    • 5. Kay  |  August 30, 2013 at 8:16 am

      No, I don’t but if you are on a Mac select Print>PDF>Open in Preview or Save as PDF. For Windows you will need to install a virtual printer like PDF Creator or Bullzip and follow their instructions to save your Silhouette file to JPG, PNG or PDF via the Print command.

      Reply
  • […] Update: Video on how to use these tiles is here […]

    Reply
  • 7. Brenda  |  January 18, 2014 at 1:44 pm

    I love it! I can’t wait to try it out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,454 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

Cricut and Sure Cuts A Lot Top 40
Silhouette Top 40
Sure Cuts A Lot Top 40
Make The Cut Top 40

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,454 other followers

