Inkscape paint bucket basics video

April 9, 2010 at 9:10 pm 9 comments

Here’s the video I should have done first, showing how to tame the Inkscape paint bucket tool. Also included in this video is an example of how to use this technique to convert graphics from Lettering Delights.

Entry filed under: Cricut. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Print on chipboard in your CD tray Gel pen jiggle testing

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Craig  |  April 10, 2010 at 3:34 am

    Excellent tutorial Kay.
    It will help alot of people

    Reply
  • 2. Becky  |  April 11, 2010 at 7:59 pm

    Thank you SO MUCH for this tut. I use inkscape a lot, but this will sure help quite a bit in my future projects. Again, thank you for your time and effort and sharing your knowledge. It is very much appreciated.

    Reply
  • 3. Jennifer  |  April 12, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    I have Inkscape, but have never used it because I’m just not sure what to do with it. Thanks for the great tutorial!

    Reply
  • 4. Laura Adams  |  April 14, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    Amazing, Kay!!! I have tried using Paintbucket, expecting it to be like Paint or Photoshop, and ended up going away frustrated. Now I know what an amazing tool it is, I will be using it all the time. Thanks SO MUCH!

    Reply
  • 5. Michelle  |  April 15, 2010 at 6:56 am

    fantastic tutorial! Thank you so much for sharing all your knowledge, it’s appreciated.

    Reply
  • 6. Mary Ann  |  April 15, 2010 at 8:09 am

    Kay, You ROCK!! I think this will REALLY help get better SVG files than just using trace.

    Reply
  • 7. Belinda Brown  |  April 17, 2010 at 2:36 pm

    I think that you need to change your blog name to “Clever already”
    seriously! Thank you for the video’s they are phenomenal

    Reply
  • 8. Alexandra  |  July 28, 2010 at 2:58 am

    Thanks so much for this! I thought I didn’t need inkscape as I can do almost anything I want in Photoshop and/or SCAL already, but this is dead useful and I will go and get inkscape now!
    Thanks for your very informative blog!!

    Reply
  • 9. Inkscape Paint Bucket «  |  August 6, 2012 at 8:02 am

    [...] for you… yet, but Kay over at Clever Someday has some wonderful tips her informative video. Take a look and be amazed at what you can [...]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,857 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

Cricut and Sure Cuts A Lot Top 40
Silhouette Top 40
Sure Cuts A Lot Top 40
Make The Cut Top 40

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,857 other followers

