Master List of Cricut Video Tutorials

February 13, 2009 at 6:53 am 17 comments

Inspired by AdobeTV, which puts all kinds of video tutorials together for users of Adobe products, I longed for a comprehensive list of video tutorials related to the Cricut machine. Finding none, I developed my own poor man’s version on Furl.net. At the brand new CricupediaTV , you will find a list of Cricut-related video tutorials which are categorized by topic and user level (click on “All Topics” to filter). In the comments field, I have also included the length of each video (where available without timing it myself).

Now, if you want to see every possible video related to Cricut, you can always use Google for that. So as to be the most useful, I have limited the list specifically to videos which are tutorials, or in some case demos that teach something. I have also included only those videos that are free. With these criteria, there are already 116 tutorials cataloged!

If you would like to help with this project, please suggest additional videos, notify me if you find duplicates and rate the videos you watch so that the star ratings will become meaningful.

furlss

Update: Cricut Video Master List has a new home

Entry filed under: Cricut. Tags: , .

Free Valentine .scut files at ScrappingTable.com New Technique for Making Piecing Patterns in Inkscape

17 Comments

  • 1. Gracie  |  February 15, 2009 at 7:40 am

    Wow wow wow!! I’m going to do a blog post featuring you so that everyone that needs these videos can be pointed in your direction. GREAT JOB!!

    –Gracie at EverythingCricut.blogspot.com

  • 2. Norine  |  February 15, 2009 at 8:36 pm

    thanks so much for all the time you put into getting all these videos heading over to see them now
    hugs
    Norine

  • 3. Pam  |  February 17, 2009 at 11:16 pm

    Thank you, thank you, thank you! It’s so wonderful when someone shares things that no doubt have taken a LOT of time to create! I’ll share with all my scrappy buddies.
    Pam

  • 4. Linda Baughan  |  February 20, 2009 at 2:38 pm

    I use a program on my mac called AllBookmarks which enables me to access my bookmarks from the Finder. I have a category called Crafting Videos and I have definitely added this one to my list. Thanks for all your work.

    Linda B.

  • 5. HappyHappyJoyJoy  |  February 21, 2009 at 11:15 am

    This is a great idea! I have been trying to compile lots of cricut info on my blog (www.obsessedwithscrapbooking.blogspot.com), kind of a place for people to get a whole lot of info at once. I would like to make a post about this blog and send people over here. I hope you don’t mind! This is a great resource! Pink Stamper also has lots of cricut videos, as does Susan Blue Robot and Jen C, all from the cricut message board (and you can see them on my blog – I don’t have their web addresses memorized). Good luck in your venture! We all need all the info we can get to really get everything we can out of this machine! It does so much! Thank you for doing this! Great job!

  • 6. alice west  |  February 24, 2009 at 12:50 am

    I like your style!! Thanks so much for your research and gathering – very much appreciated – “I’ll be back” ~aw

  • 7. Jean Pilgrim  |  June 11, 2009 at 3:44 am

    Help, I can’t find the Cricut videos on Furl. I’ve tried everything. C an you help?

    • 8. Kay  |  June 11, 2009 at 2:13 pm

      Click on the update at the bottom of the post.

  • 9. Lorraine  |  June 18, 2009 at 7:00 pm

    The link to list of videos would not open for me. I’ve been searching Google for specific instructions on how to use layering, step by step, in order to color the different parts of an image. No luck yet. I’m very new to using the cricut.

    • 10. Kay  |  June 19, 2009 at 2:10 pm

      The new link for the list of videos is at the bottom of the post. I have a couple of videos on layering. Search this blog for paint bucket.

  • 11. Linda McCLure  |  August 5, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    I just found your site and plan on spending the afternoon studying the many topics. I am a cake decorator and use the cricut in my business. You can see an example of my work at http://www.creativedesignscakes.com Thank you for this great site. Linda

    • 12. Kay  |  August 5, 2009 at 7:14 pm

      Linda, Your Cricut cakes are creating quite a buzz. I am so excited you are visiting my blog.

  • 13. lisa kingan  |  December 28, 2009 at 12:53 am

    where do i find these videos i have sooo much to learn

  • 14. jackie whitmore  |  December 31, 2009 at 11:03 pm

    i got the personal circut for christmas. can hardly wait to use ir. are there any cd’s out on haw to use the circut???

  • 16. jessica  |  February 9, 2010 at 5:58 pm

    my mom invented this method about a year ago. she is the one who came to provo crafts with the idea. she was even at cha to demo it.
    anyway, go see linda mcclure’s site, http://www.creativedesignscakes.com and see what all she’s done with her cricut. she also uses other computer programs, like sure cuts a lot, to link things, customize images, etc. if you can see it, she can do it with gumpaste.

  • 17. cricut imagine  |  August 2, 2012 at 3:28 pm

    My partner and I stumbled over here coming from a different page and thought I might check
    things out. I like what I see so i am just following you.
    Look forward to looking into your web page for a second time.

Trackback this post


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,640 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

Cricut and Sure Cuts A Lot Top 40
Silhouette Top 40
Sure Cuts A Lot Top 40
Make The Cut Top 40

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,640 other followers

